21世纪学习型校园

21世纪学习型校园

经过研究讨论发现,21世纪的学习环境需要协作、创新和适应个人需求。在GIIS SMART校园,我们对这些研究进行了研究,并在我们的设计中融入了许多想法,这将大大有助于塑造未来的全球公民。

学生是设计的核心

我们的SMART校园是一个融合了美国、日本、澳大利亚和新加坡等地顶尖建筑师的理念的学习空间。超过100名来自GIIS的教师也从他们的教育经验中汲取灵感,加入到这个构思过程中。因此,一个完全为下一代学习者量身定制的校园应运而生。

GIIS新加坡分校的残障人士友好型建筑就像一个"鸟巢",学生将在这里从初生牛犊到羽翼丰满的阶段得到培养,该建筑经过战略性的设计,将科技融入其中,以获得更好的学习效果。

以学生为中心的校园将优雅的设计理念与行业内的最佳实践相结合,为学生的教学法带来巨大的好处。传统的学习方法与技术辅助的方法找到了一个谨慎的平衡点,我们认识到学生的互动对整个学习过程有很大的贡献。我们的方法,以确保每个孩子的全面发展,使我们成为新加坡本地,印度和国际社会最好的学校之一。

最先进的校园

GIIS SMART校园为新加坡21世纪的教育树立了新的标准,使世界一流的基础设施和未来的学习环境成为校园的基础。我们最先进的校园可容纳3500名学生,在一栋具有象征性和美学魅力的建筑内,可容纳3500名学生。

GIIS新加坡校区采用了广泛的高速光纤网络,由每秒40GB的超高速局域网提供支持,旨在为超过6500台有线设备提供连接。

,学生和教师将在这所新加坡国际学校获得2Gb宽带连接的高速互联网接入。教室里有带Apple TV的智能板、Wifi连接、视听系统和投影仪,以确保学生和老师在这个新时代有一个协作和创造性的教学方法。

残障人士友好型校园



GIIS SMART校园的设计符合新加坡建筑管理局2013年无障碍守则的规定,是一个对残疾人友好的校园。

新加坡环球印度国际学校的设计已经考虑到了各种合规要求,包括建筑物的出入通道、乘客上下车点、出租车候车亭、车辆无障碍点、无障碍洗手间、坡道、楼梯扶手和扶手等。

通道、机动区、通行区、坡道、门洞和门、电梯、楼梯等。已经为我们的特殊需要学生和教师提供了无障碍设施。

立即咨询

21st Century Learning Campus

Studied discussions have found that learning environment of the 21st century need to be collaborative, creative and adaptable to individual needs. We, at the GIIS SMART Campus, have researched these studies and incorporated many ideas in our design which will go a long way in helping shape global citizens of the future.

Students at the heart of design

Our SMART Campus is a learning space that has incorporated ideas from leading architects from USA, Japan, Australia and Singapore. Over 100 teachers from GIIS also pooled in from their educational experience to add to the ideation process. As a result, a Campus customised thoroughly for needs of the NextGen Learners came into being.

Shaped like a ‘Nest’ where a student will be groomed from a fledgling to a feathered stage, the disabled-friendly building is strategically engineered to include technology for better learning outcomes.

The student-centric campus merged elegant design ideas with best practices within the industry to produce great benefits for student pedagogy. Traditional learning approaches find a careful balance with technology-assisted methods, and it is recognised that student interactions contribute a lot to the entire learning process.

State of the Art Campus

GIIS SMART Campus has set new standards in 21st century education in Singapore making world class infrastructure and futuristic learning environments the basis of the premises.

Our state-of-the-art campus has a capacity of 3500 students in a building which has symbolic and aesthetic appeal.

The entire campus is wired with an extensive high speed fibre network powered by an ultra high speed 40GB per second LAN designed to provide connectivity to over 6500 wired devices.

Students and teachers will get high speed access to internet with 2Gb broadband connections. Classrooms have Smart Boards with Apple TV, Wifi connectivity, audio-visual systems and projectors to ensure students and teachers have a collaborative and creative approach to teaching and learning in this new day and age.

Differently-Abled Friendly Campus

Being a disabled-friendly campus is our way of integrating all sections of the society into the mainstream.

The GIIS SMART campus is designed to be a disabled-friendly campus which complies with the Code of Accessibility 2013 rules of Building Construction Authority of Singapore.

It’s design has taken into consideration the various compliance requirements regarding access and approach to buildings, passenger alighting and boarding points, taxi shelters, vehicle accessibility points accessible washrooms, ramps, staircase handrails and grab bars.

Access-ways, manoeuvring areas, passing areas, ramps, doorways and doors, lifts, stairways etc have been made accessible to disabled people.