公认的国际蒙特梭利学校方案 - GMP

GIIS is the perfect choice for Montessori education with an additional provision of well-designed and unique curriculum - called the Global Montessori Plus program.

This award-winning Montessori preschool is a combination of the reputed Montessori method combined with researched new age curricula which emphasizes on Multiple Intelligences and futuristic pedagogy.

The vision is to mold their foundational years into solid bases of literacy and imagination which will make them confident future learners with a love for self-learning.

入学年龄标准

GIIS是新加坡著名的蒙特梭利学校之一,为2.5至5岁的学生提供服务,他们在托儿所和幼儿园阶段接受最佳学术实践和设施的培养。这是基于GMP教育的5个基本支柱,包括识字、算术、体验式学习、新时代技术和互动游戏,以发展他们的认知、运动和表达能力。

苗圃
截至3月31日,2年5个月
KG 1
截至3月31日,3年及以上
KG 2
截至3月31日,4年及以上

GMP的五大支柱

全球蒙特梭利强化课程使GIIS成为新加坡最受欢迎的蒙特梭利幼儿园之一,它拥有优秀的课程、一流的设施和优质的教师。GMP的教学法建立在五个强大的支柱上,为从小的教育打下了基础。精心设计的教学法对于打磨学生的认知能力、运动能力和表达能力,以及塑造他们的社会责任感、文化意识和环境意识至关重要。

01

优秀 "计划

该课程由训练有素的教师负责,着重培养学生的基础技能,以发展听、说、读、写的流畅性,这也是蒙特梭利教育的重要方面。学生还通过专门的蒙特梭利实验室在数学等算术技能方面得到很好的指导,这为学习增加了乐趣元素。

02

多方面的学习

这方面的教育通过培养学生固有的个性特征、身体技能和认知发展来促进主题学习。教师确保学生的个人兴趣被纳入课程中。活动可以包括实地考察和特别活动。

全球蒙特梭利项目的支柱
03

iPlay计划

我们相信,游戏是学生学习的一个重要部分。在教师的指导下,学生可以灵活地以有趣和创造性的方式与周围环境互动,提高他们的空间意识、批判性思维能力和社会情感技能。这使他们在独立、合作和管理方面的技能得到了非凡的熏陶,这也是蒙特梭利教育最优秀的一面。

04

爱心计划

作为新加坡领先的国际蒙特梭利学校,GIIS教给学生的不仅仅是学术学习,还有同情心和善良等特殊的普世价值。在蒙特梭利学前班,孩子们被鼓励去关心环境和社区。积极的互动和积极参与同龄人的活动有助于为未来建立优秀的性格特征。

05

未来准备方案

GIIS提供了一个结构良好的课程,让学生看到了NextGen的学习,并熟悉了21世纪的学习方法。在 "为未来做好准备 "的蒙特梭利课程中,学生可以亲身体验STEAM或科学、技术、工程、艺术和数学。学生们通过积极参与和团队合作,获得非凡的机会,发展他们的批判性思维和创新能力。

为什么选择GMP?

GMP是由像GIIS这样的顶级学校提供的最好的蒙特梭利教育,具有精心设计的儿童早期教育方法。这种杰出的蒙特梭利教育在榜鹅和东海岸校区提供,这两个校区都有为GMP教学定制的独特设施。

"Plus计划"?



它还注入了杰出的现代和创新技术,为学生未来的成长和发展铺平了道路。

它是一个屡获殊荣的课程,确保你的孩子不仅为高等教育做好准备,而且会热切地期待着它。

认识我们的教员

我们的教师

在选择教师时,GIIS遵循优秀和严格的招聘程序,并为他们提供严格的培训,使他们掌握现代和创新的教学方法。我们的专业教师在传授蒙特梭利教育方面具有丰富的经验,并为学生营造了一个充满乐趣和爱的学习环境,使GIIS成为新加坡最好的国际学校。

9颗宝石

9 GEMS是GIIS的一个非凡的教学框架,旨在实现学生的全面发展。我们相信,每个孩子都拥有完美的天赋,需要加以磨练和发展。在9GEMS框架下,学生可以接触到以技能为基础的课程,从而不可思议地塑造他们积极的性格特征和个性,并磨练他们的创业能力和领导能力。艺术和体育是教育的一个组成部分,同时也通过社区活动和灌输兄弟情谊和仁慈的普世价值观来培养学生的情商。

课外活动

GIIS是新加坡最好的蒙特梭利学校之一,专注于儿童的全面发展。学校为孩子们提供了特殊的机会来点燃他们的激情,无论是在学术还是体育方面。孩子们可以选择广泛的一流的课外活动,这些活动是强制性的,有利于他们的身体和心理健康的发展。

共同课外活动

由于其优质的教育和非凡的设施,GIIS在新加坡获得了全球知名的蒙特梭利学校的声誉。学校提供的丰富的课外活动增强了孩子们的社交和关系建立能力。结构良好的活动有利于孩子们展示自己的才华,并通过激发他们的创造能力和提高社交和组织能力来促进他们的学习。

无缝过渡到小学

GIIS蒙特梭利学前班提供的丰富而卓越的GMP蒙特梭利课程为学生铺设了一条极好的道路,使他们能够进入下一个学习层次,即小学教育。学生们在一个充满热情的环境中,通过实践课程和实验、与身心成长有关的游戏,为孩子们提供了一个良好的未来,让他们面对新的挑战,成为成熟的学习者。

为什么GIIS是您孩子最好的蒙特梭利学前教育选择?

安全与保障

学生是我们的中心,因此,安全和安保是我们的首要任务,这是非常必要的。我们的榜鹅和东海岸校区拥有最好的安全和安保措施,如24小时全天候的警卫室、闭路电视摄像机、面部识别机、数字锁等。

家长参与

GIIS是领先的国际蒙特梭利学校之一,认为家长是他们兄弟会的一个组成部分。为了与家长保持联系并促进他们孩子的进步,学校组织了良好的家长参与计划,如PTA会议、一对一会议、定向会议等。培养家长的无缝沟通,以建立良好和强大的关系。

GIIS的技术

GIIS努力追求卓越,为学生提供最好的设施。学生们接受了特殊的培训,使他们为未来做好准备,拥有最新的技术工具和创新的教学方法。

加值方案

我们的专业教育工作者定期监测学生的进展,并采取最佳措施,以提高学生的进步。我们启动了杰出的增值项目,以发展孩子们的批判性思维、创新能力、语言和运动技能。

纺织--故事
查看更多
咒语-O-Well
查看更多
扬卡儿
查看更多
嘿,数学!
查看更多

提供的科目

语言发展--英语
数学发展
音乐与运动
环境意识
运动发展
实际生活和感官练习
额外科目
经济学
证券交易所
商业研究
设计与技术
语言发展--英语
数学发展
第二语言发展--泰米尔语
第二语言发展 - 印地语
音乐与运动
环境意识
运动发展
实际生活和感官练习
额外科目

成为GIIS大家庭的一员是什么感觉?

佑藤久人
泰州玉涛的父亲

学校强调公平竞争和对人才的认可,给我儿子灌输了出人头地的信心。

佑藤久人
泰州玉涛的父亲

学校强调公平竞争和对人才的认可,给我儿子灌输了出人头地的信心。

佑藤久人
泰州玉涛的父亲
拉吉夫-辛格-索赫尼先生
萨拉-索赫尼的父亲

与来自世界各地的同龄人合作学习等方法将使我的女儿掌握正确的知识和技能,在未来取得优异成绩。

与来自世界各地的同龄人合作学习等方法将使我的女儿掌握正确的知识和技能,在未来取得优异成绩。

拉吉夫-辛格-索赫尼先生
萨拉-索赫尼的父亲
拉吉夫-辛格-索赫尼先生
萨拉-索赫尼的父亲

与来自世界各地的同龄人合作学习等方法将使我的女儿掌握正确的知识和技能,在未来取得优异成绩。

我真心感谢GIIS的管理层和员工,他们为实现向家庭学习(HBL)的无缝过渡做出了值得称赞的努力。GIIS的每一封与COVID措施有关的邮件都表明他们是如何专业地处理这场大流行病的。  

Sujatha Gurunathan
Harshita G的母亲
拉吉夫-辛格-索赫尼先生
萨拉-索赫尼的父亲

与来自世界各地的同龄人合作学习等方法将使我的女儿掌握正确的知识和技能,在未来取得优异成绩。

我对教师在虚拟课程中表现出的奉献精神印象深刻。尽管他们的家庭需要他们的关注,但他们还是有效地、全心全意地进行虚拟课程,这真的很了不起。

Mala Nagaraj
Savya Sivakumar的母亲
拉吉夫-辛格-索赫尼先生
萨拉-索赫尼的父亲

与来自世界各地的同龄人合作学习等方法将使我的女儿掌握正确的知识和技能,在未来取得优异成绩。

校园内实施了交通管理制度,学校内有交通警戒员等。这是学校内部的事情,但已经得到了处理。

Priti Telang
基马亚-泰兰的母亲

学生手册

第一手信息指南,这是一个关于学校规则、条例和政策的一站式信息点,结构清晰,可供学年遵循。

2021 - 2022年学生手册
2021 - 2022年考试时间表
2021 - 2022年假日时间表
与辅导员聊天

最近的博客

阅读所有博客

播客

最新播客

最新视频

我们的全球校园

常见问题

现在查询预约参观

Singapore’s Leading International Montessori School Programme - (GMP)

Global Montessori Plus (GMP), the award-winning Montessori education programme at GIIS, is a well-researched early childhood programme that combines the renowned Montessori method with the new age idea of Multiple Intelligences.

You can opt for a regular or the GMP Extended programme with additional sessions. Under our caring and experienced teachers, our students get an age-appropriate learning experience in a child-friendly and safe environment.

Age criteria for admission

GIIS, one of the renowned Montessori schools of Singapore, caters to students between ages 2.5 to 5 years, who are nurtured in their nursery and kindergarten years through best academic practises and facilities. This is based on 5 basic pillars of GMP education which includes literacy, numeracy, experiential learning, new-age technology and interactive games to develop their cognitive, motor and expressive skills.

Nursery
2 years 5 months as of 31st March
KG 1
3 years and above as of 31st March
KG 2
4 years and above as of 31st March
Have Covid-19 restrictions put hurdles in your plans to move to Singapore from another country?
Know How WE Can Help you !

GMP Programme Options For Pre-Schoolers

01

‘Regular’ Programme

Our early childhood programme can build a good foundation for global citizenship as our students learn to lead, solve real world problems and empathize with others. Based on the 5 pillars of GMP, the programme strengthens your child’s foundational years. The activities in the morning session focus on key language and numeracy skills, thematic learning, learning through play, universal values of compassion and kindness, and STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics), which is  integral to developing core skills as problem solving and inventive thinking.

Timings : 9.00 am to 12.15 pm

Activities :
● Language and maths lessons (Kindergarten students have additional second language lessons (Hindi, Tamil, Mandarin or French)
● Environmental awareness
● Music & movement
● Motor development
● Practical life & sensorial exercises
*Snack time included

Faculty : Trained and experienced Early Years teachers

Fees : $942.60 (plus 7% GST) per month
*For more information on term fees,
click here

02

'Extended' Programme

Research has shown that young learners can immensely benefit when they spend more time with their peers, engaging in well-planned activities under the guidance of experienced teachers. In addition to the activities held in the morning session, our extended programme includes a daily story-telling / blocks/ manipulatives time, along with sessions on speech & drama, dance, art etc. planned for the full week on a rotational basis. The afternoon session will build your child’s social, communication and collaboration skills, helping them to seamlessly transition to primary school.

Timings : 9.00 am to 03:25 pm

Activities :
● Language and maths lessons (Kindergarten students have additional second language lessons (Hindi, Tamil, Mandarin or French)
● Environmental awareness
● Music & movement
● Motor development
● Practical life & sensorial exercises
● Story-telling/ blocks/ manipulatives session
● Dance, Art, Speech and Drama, Free play/Physical Education, Creative fun/ Design thinking/ Maker space activities on rotational basis throughout the week

*Snack/lunch & rest time included

Faculty : Trained and experienced Early Years teachers

Fees : $1,178.25 (plus 7% GST) per month
*For more information on term fees,
click here

Pillar of Global Montessori Program

The 5 Pillars of GMP

The Global Montessori Plus Program makes GIIS one of the most sought after Montessori preschools in Singapore, with excellent curriculum, great facilities and quality teachers. GMP bases its pedagogy on five powerful pillars that provide a foundation for education from an early age. The well-designed pedagogy is essential to polish students’ cognitive, motor and expressive skills as well as shape their sense of social responsibility, cultural awareness and environmental consciousness.

01

‘Excelerate’ Programme

This program, run by trained teachers, focuses on developing foundational skills of students to develop fluency in listening, speaking, reading and writing, which are important aspects of Montessori education. Students also get excellent guidance in numeracy skills like Math, through dedicated Montessori labs, which adds fun elements to learning.

02

Multi-faceted Learning

This aspect of education promotes thematic learning by cultivating the students’ inherent personality traits, physical skills and cognitive development. Teachers ensure that students’ individual interests are included in the lessons. Activities can include field trips and special events.

Pillar of Global Montessori Program
03

iPlay Programme

We believe that play is an essential part of learning for students. Under the guidance of teachers, students are given the flexibility to interact with their surroundings in a fun and creative way, improving their spatial awareness, critical thinking abilities and socio-emotional skills. This imbibes in them extraordinary skills of independence, cooperation and management, which is the finest aspect of Montessori education.

04

iCare Programme

As a leading international Montessori school in Singapore, GIIS teaches students not just academic learning, but also exceptional universal values of compassion and kindness. In the Montessori preschool, children are encouraged to care for the environment and community. Positive interactions and active participation with peers in activities helps in building excellent character traits for the future.

05

Future Ready Programme

GIIS offers a well structured curriculum that gives students a glimpse of NextGen learning, and familiarizes them with the 21st century learning methodology. The Future Ready Montessori Program, students have hands-on experience with STEAM or Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics. Students are given remarkable opportunities to develop their critical thinking and creative capabilities through active participation and team collaboration.

Why Choose GMP?

GMP is one of the best Montessori education offered at our Punggol SMART Campus and East Coast campuses, both of which have facilities to cater to early childhood education. At GIIS, individual attention is given to each child to help them become well-rounded global students.

"The Plus Program"?

The Plus in GMP balances the traditional Montessori international teaching techniques with the contemporary ideas that constitute good foundational education to preschoolers.

It also infuses outstanding modern and innovative technologies paving the way for greater opportunities for students for future growth and development.

It is an award-winning programme that ensures your child will not just be prepared for higher education, but will eagerly look forward to it.

Meet our faculty
Every Child has a unique learning path. Check if GMP is the right fit for your child.
DOWNLOAD GMP GUIDE BOOK
INTERACT WITH OUR COUNSELORS

As a Virtual 1:1 Meeting

Our Teachers

GIIS follows excellent and intense recruitment procedures while choosing its faculty and provides rigorous training for them to be equipped with the modern and innovative teaching methodologies. Our expert teachers are well qualified and experienced in imparting Montessori education and fostering a fun and loving learning environment for students, making GIIS the best international school in Singapore.

9 Gems

9 GEMS is an extraordinary teaching and learning framework of GIIS that aims at the holistic development of students. We believe that every child possesses immaculate talent that needs to be honed and developed. With the 9GEMS framework, students are exposed to proficient skill based programmes that incredibly mould their positive character traits, personality, and hone their skills of entrepreneurship, leadership. Arts and sports form an integral part of education along side academic excellence while emotional intelligence is also nurtured through community programme and imbibing of universal values of brotherhood and kindness.

Extra Curricular Activity

GIIS, one of the best Montessori schools in Singapore focuses on the all round development of the children. The school gives children exceptional opportunities to kindle their passion, be it in academics or sports. Children can opt from a wide spectrum of superlative extra curricular activities that are mandatory and benefits in the growth of their physical and mental health.

Co Curricular Activity

GIIS has gained the reputation of a well known global Montessori school in Singapore due to its superior quality education and extraordinary facilities. The supreme co curricular activities offered by the school enhances the social and relationship building skills of children. The well structured activities benefit children to showcase their talent and fuel their learning by stimulating their creative capabilities and improving social and organizational skills.

Seamless Transition to Primary School

The prolific and exceptional GMP Montessori curriculum offered by GIIS Montessori preschool paves an excellent path for students to step up to the next level of learning that is the primary school education. Students are fostered in an enthusiastic environment with practical lessons and experiments, physical and mental growth related games that provide an excellent future for children to face the new challenges and become established learners.

Why GIIS is the best Montessori preschool choice for your child

Safety & Security

Students are at the centre of our universe, which makes it very imperative for safety and security to be our top priority. Our Punggol and East Coast campuses are amplified with the best of safety and security measures like 24x7 guard house, CCTV cameras, Facial Recognition machines, digital locks etc.

Parent Engagement

GIIS, one of the leading international Montessori schools, considers parents to be an integral part of their fraternity. To be in constant touch with parents and to boost the progress of their children, well-organized parent engagement programs are conducted like the PTA meetings, one-on-one meetings, orientation sessions and more. A seamless communication for parents is fostered to build excellent and strong relationships.

Technology in GIIS

GIIS strives towards excellence in offering the best of facilities to students. Students are exceptionally trained to be future ready with the latest technology tools and innovative teaching approaches.

Unable to physically visit the campus ?

Value Added Programme

Our expert educators regularly monitor the progress of students and take the best measures that can enhance students’ progress. Outstanding value added programs are initiated that can develop the critical thinking, creative capabilities, language and motor skills of the children.

Weave- a-Tale
View More
Spell-O-Well
View More
Jhankaar
View More
HeyMath!
View More

Subjects Offered

Language Development - English
Mathematics Development
Music And Movement
Environmental Awareness
Motor Development
Practical Life And Sensorial Exercises
Additional subject
Economics
EVM
Business Study
Design and Technology
Language Development - English
Mathematics Development
Second Language Development - Tamil
Second Language Development - Hindi
Music And Movement
Environmental Awareness
Motor Development
Practical Life And Sensorial Exercises
Additional subject
DOWNLOAD COURSE OUTLINE

What's it like to be part of GIIS family

Hisato Yuto
Father of Taiju Yuto

The schools emphasis on fair competition and recognising talent has instilled confidence in my son to excel.

Hisato Yuto
Father of Taiju Yuto

The schools emphasis on fair competition and recognising talent has instilled confidence in my son to excel.

Hisato Yuto
Father of Taiju Yuto
Mr Rajiv Singh Sawhney
Father of Sarah Sawhney

Methodologies like collaborative learning with peers from around the world will equip my daughter with the right knowledge and skills to excel in future.

Methodologies like collaborative learning with peers from around the world will equip my daughter with the right knowledge and skills to excel in future.

Mr Rajiv Singh Sawhney
Father of Sarah Sawhney
Mr Rajiv Singh Sawhney
Father of Sarah Sawhney

Methodologies like collaborative learning with peers from around the world will equip my daughter with the right knowledge and skills to excel in future.

I truly appreciate the Management and Staff at GIIS for their commendable effort in achieving a seamless transition to Home-Based Learning (HBL). Each and every mail from GIIS related to COVID measures shows how professionally they handled this pandemic.  

Sujatha Gurunathan
Mother of Harshita G
Mr Rajiv Singh Sawhney
Father of Sarah Sawhney

Methodologies like collaborative learning with peers from around the world will equip my daughter with the right knowledge and skills to excel in future.

I am truly impressed with the dedication shown by teachers during the virtual lessons. It is truly remarkable how are they are efficiently and dedicatedly conducting virtual lessons in spite of their families needing their attention at home.

Mala Nagaraj
Mother of Savya Sivakumar
Mr Rajiv Singh Sawhney
Father of Sarah Sawhney

Methodologies like collaborative learning with peers from around the world will equip my daughter with the right knowledge and skills to excel in future.

There are traffic management system implemented within the campus, there are traffic marshall etc within the school. This is very internal to the school, but this has been taken care of.

Priti Telang
Mother of Kimaya Telang

Student Handbook

A first hand information guide, that is a one-stop information point on the school’s rules, regulations and policies, in a well-structured manner to be followed for the academic year.

Student Handbook 2021 - 2022
Exam Schedule 2021 - 2022
Holiday Schedule 2021 - 2022
Chat with counsellor

Recent Blogs

Read all blogs
Education

Choosing the Right Preschool – What Factors to Consider?

With many choices of preschools in Singapore, selecting the right one is no easy feat. In fact most of the preschools are decent and take good care of children.

Rema Rajiv
Dec 4, 2020
Education

Choosing the Right Preschool – What Factors to Consider?

With many choices of preschools in Singapore, selecting the right one is no easy feat. In fact most of the preschools are decent and take good care of children.

Rema Rajiv
Dec 4, 2020
Education
Education

How We Embrace Experiential Learning at GIIS Preschool

Rema Rajiv
May 17, 2021

How We Embrace Experiential Learning at GIIS Preschool

Rema Rajiv
May 17, 2021
Education
Education

Developing Handwriting Skills Among Pre-Schoolers

Rema Rajiv
Apr 4, 2021

Developing Handwriting Skills Among Pre-Schoolers

Rema Rajiv
Apr 4, 2021
Education
Education

5 Developmental Goals to Consider Before Choosing a Preschool

Rema Rajiv
Sep 11, 2021

5 Developmental Goals to Consider Before Choosing a Preschool

Rema Rajiv
Sep 11, 2021
Education
Education

4 significant benefits of GIIS’ Extended preschool programme

Rema Rajiv
Aug 18, 2021

4 significant benefits of GIIS’ Extended preschool programme

Rema Rajiv
Aug 18, 2021

Latest Videos

Our Global Campuses

Frequently Asked Questions

Enquire nowBook a tour